Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

Patsfan25 Patriots Off-Season Mock
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> New England Patriots
View previous topic :: View next topic  
patsfan25

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:24 pm    Post subject: Patsfan25 Patriots Off-Season Mock Reply with quote

Here's my attempt at the off-season, which is nothing more than a week away. I'm excited to see what we do this year and clearly cannot wait any longer as we all are. A couple of things to note, I'm no expert on financial and salaries in the NFL, but I have a bland idea of what the budget is and when it is met. My predictions are based on what I think Belichick will do based on what I've come to learn about him. Keep in mind, my thoughts and suggestions compiled from the other threads have been under the same criteria, and that is: If I think Belichick will do it. These thoughts of mine, from this entire off-season will be put together to simulate what I think will transpire.

A couple of notes before I start:

1. While the salary cap set at 133m only suggests contracts will be inflated, it benefits a team like New England who keeps their contract on a restriction regardless.

2. I did a very quick and amateur calculation of our cap situation a few weeks back with the salary cap set at 126m, and was able to come up with about 21m in cap space with the most likely cuts and restructuring. With the cap at 133m, I project us to have about 25-27 million when it's all set and done.

3. Belichick truly has his own draft board.

With that in mind, speculate away....

Cuts/Releases:
Isaac Sopoaga
Brandon Spikes
Mathew Mulligan
Ryan Wendell
Andre Carter
Tommy Kelly
Adrian Wilson
Aqib Talib: