Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

After 5 years, Mark Dominik : What is his plan Exactly?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> Tampa Bay Buccaneers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
REDandPEWTER

PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 2:34 pm    Post subject: After 5 years, Mark Dominik : What is his plan Exactly? Reply with quote

Listening to many analysts in the game today, you here mixed reviews. Ian Beckles, Shaun King, Dexter Jackson, Darrin Sharper, Warren Sapp, etc. And they all have there mixed opinions on this Tampa Bay Bucs team. No depth. Fixed secondary issues, however means nothing with no pass rush. No QB. Etc.

Look, I've done my hw and I'm not an expert in professional football, but I've played the game. And like many fans, you listen and look at things GMs do with other teams and then you look at the Bucs and how they are built.

In 2009, Mark Dominik was hired and tried signing there own guys plus outside Free Agents. Dom went after Jay Cutler and Matt Cassell. That was a good miss because we would have been even more screwed, especially with Cassell. He went after Derrick Ward (failed), resigned Michael Clayton 10 mil guranteed(failed) and offered the house to Haynseworth but missed (thank fully). Traded for a 3 year experiment in Winslow.

There really wasn't a plan established in 2009. Did not know what to expect, but really he knocked the team down from scratch to rebuild. after the 2009 season, he said they wanted to build through the draft. Not a bad idea, but he's missed on high picks in 2010 and still has some things to answer for with 2011. Josh Freeman in 2009 is the last piece of the suspect draft class, who is an enigma.