Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

McM NFL Predictions Based Mock
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> 2015 NFL Mock Draft
View previous topic :: View next topic  
james.mcmurry13

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:51 pm    Post subject: McM NFL Predictions Based Mock Reply with quote

This is based on my NFL Predictions, which will certainly be way off.

Notes:

-This is my first full mock of the year, so feel free to mock me
-PR=Pass Rusher, not punt returner
-I'm not good at this
-Constructive criticism encouraged (on picks, not order)

1. Arizona Cardinals--Teddy Bridgewater-QB-Louisville

If the Cards pick first overall, it will be because of a serious decline on defense, but they'll still need a QB. This is still a team with a good bit of talent, so this might be their only chance to draft a top passer, so they shouldn't pass on the opportunity.

2. Oakland Raiders--Jadeveon Clowney-PR-South Carolina

As of right now, no QB other than Bridgewater is worth this pick, so with him gone, the Raiders pick the BPA. Clowney should provide a nice boost to their D.

3. Tennessee Titans-Marquise Lee-WR-USC

If they Titans pick this high, they might be looking to replace Locker, but again, nobody worth the pick at QB. If Britt can stay healthy and keep his head on straight, the Lee pick would give them a great trio of receivers. If he can't, they have some insurance.

4. New York Jets--Anthony Barr-PR-UCLA

The Jets need much more help on offense, but they decide to take the best available defender rather than reaching on a playmaker.

5. Jacksonville Jaguars-Tajh Boyd-QB-Clemson