Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

Question on C. Barwin from Browns fan
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> Houston Texans
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ruins1984

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:01 pm    Post subject: Question on C. Barwin from Browns fan Reply with quote

Hey guys! First of all, I'm a Browns fan but I've been rooting for you guys for about 3 years or so. You guys keep drafting players I want; Cushing, JJ Watt, Barwin, Brooks Reed, Devier Posey... The Browns lose alot and it helps to root for other underrated teams. I rooted for Greenbay the season Aaron Rodgers took over until they beat the Steelers in the superbowl. Then, not to be a frontrunner, I picked another team, which happened to be Houston... and I'll root for you guys until you win that ring! Either way, Connor Barwin is a Free Agent and I was wondering how likely you guys think he is to be resigned or leave town? And what happened this year with him? His sack total took a big hit from the previous year.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the Texans will make a serious attempt to re-sign Barwin, whether it gets done or not who knows, but they're going to try. Not sure exactly why Barwin dropped off in sacks but he played the run very well and pressured the QB alot. I've heard it said that he added weight this past season and that slowed him a little, thus not so many sacks. I'm hoping we keep him.
kenney

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Houston will make a serious attempt at re-signing him, but I think another team is going to woo him away by offering him more than the Texans can.
ServantofYHWH