Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

Raiders Vs. Panthers Gameday Thread
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 30, 31, 32  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> Oakland Raiders
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chali21

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:27 pm    Post subject: Raiders Vs. Panthers Gameday Thread Reply with quote

We don't have a GDT up yet and I wanted to do this one because I've never done one before soooo here it goes.

Carolina Panthers

VS.

The Oakland Raiders

Things to think about:

Cam Newton will be a the focal point for both teams, this man has be on fire the past few weeks. He currently has the longest streak of passes without an INT. Thats right Cam Newton, not Manning, not Brady, not even Rodgers. He's also been running the ball all over teams most notably the Atlanta Falcons. The Raider's defense has been one of the most dominated units this year. Last was a positive step in the right direction holding Charles to 10 yards and making the Chiefs convinced that they must take a QB next year. Cam Newton is however an entirely different animal, we will see just how good this defense is this week.

Speaking about running the Raider's run game has come alive (so to speak) as of late. Second string running back Mike Goodson has found much success in the ZBS the Raiders have installed and is set to play in a revenge game against his former team who buried him on the depth chart. To be successful, and keep superman on the bench, the Raiders need to run the ball against one of the weaker run defenses in the NFL.