Discuss football with over 60,000 fans. Free Membership. Join now!

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

5 Weeks In Mock Offseason
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> Philadelphia Eagles
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Meco

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 2:49 am    Post subject: 5 Weeks In Mock Offseason Reply with quote

The Eagles finish 9-7 and fire Andy Reid.

Arrow The Eagles hire Casey Bradley as their head coach
-Ive been hearing about this guy for a few years now. Hes got great pedigree, hes had success everywhere hes been and scouts love him. Smart guy and I think this could be a really good hire.

Arrow The Eagles hire Nathaniel Hackett as their offensive coordinator
-Nate Hackett is currently the OC at Syracuse where the offense is putting up their best numbers in years. Hackett has their no-huddle offense buzzing around up in upstate New York. But before he was SUs OC he was an offensive assistant with Jon Gruden and the Tampa Bay Bucs where he worked with Casey Bradley.

Arrow The Eagles hire Joe Woods as their defensive coordinator
-Another buzzy hire, Woods has been on the DC watch list for a year or two now and some NFL insiders liken him to Mike Tomlin. Woods has worked with Monte Kiffin, Mike Tomlin and Leslie Frazier so his mentors are top notch. Hes supposed to be an effective communicator who gets the best out of his guys. He doesnt have a direct connection with Bradley but hes tied to Bradley through Kiffin and Gruden.

Arrow Re-Signings
The Eagles re-sign Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie
-He's been one of the best corners in the league this season, you don't let that leave.
The Eagles re-sign Jon Dorenbos
-He's the only long snapper I know and trust. He's a comfort food.
The Eagles re-sign Colt Anderson