You are currently viewing the old forums. We have upgraded to a new NFL Forum.
This old forum is being left as a read-only archive.
Please update your bookmarks to our new forum at forums.footballsfuture.com.

FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FootballsFuture.com Forum Index
FootballsFuture.com Home

Ghengis Graz's Dream draft
Goto page 1, 2  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    FootballsFuture.com Forum Index -> Pittsburgh Steelers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ghengis Graz

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 1:49 pm    Post subject: Ghengis Graz's Dream draft Reply with quote

Take it easy on me I am a newbie and this is my DREAM draft. It'll never happen.

I hated it last year when we had all those day two picks going on a team that had no place to keep them. We need guys with the ability to start. Therefore I am into trading all the day two picks we can and leaving only our two compensatory picks. I also don't think we'll get good value at 15 and hope we trade down.

The trades I am projecting make sense from a points standpoint so they at least make sense from that perspective. Would a team want to move in the opposite direction as us.... who knows? No one on this board including myself.

My trades are us giving our 1st, 6th and 7th for the Bears 1st and 2nd. Also our 3rd, 4th and 5th for the Chargers 2nd.

All the players picked are also supposed to go right around where I have them going. no big reaches but also no big drops anticipated.

Thus our draft leaves us with:

1 - 31 - Justin Blalock - OG from Texas - 6'4" 331 - Should start at RG in 07 and if not good to have around WHEN Faneca goes away after next season.